We’re up! (Day 1)

This blog is something I wanted to do for a while but would never take the time to do it.  Then I saw a post on facebook where someone was doing gratitude posts and I thought I really want to do that. I told her I was going to steal it. And I was, I was going to take the lazy way out and just do the set amount of time on that post but I decided, no you will do a it right.   But as a procrastinator I procrastinated as usual.

Then last week I had a few BAD days.  I’m extremely grateful days that bad don’t come around often.  That seemed to be the kick in the pants that I needed.  This weekend I worked on this site.  Came up with the name and tag line then completely became befuddled.  I couldn’t get anything to work right on the site.  So I quit because honestly I don’t have a whole lot of time to commit to this.  It was supposed to be a joyous thing and all I was getting was frustration! Hehe.   So today being a Monday, and what could go wrong on a Monday, I thought: It’s a new week, a new day so let’s fix this.  {Plus I was chatting with Bronwyn Green (she’d tagged me over the weekend to do a 5 days Attitude of Gratitude challenge) and I felt I best get my blog up and running before she called me on it. }

But I did it! And once I changed the theme it was so much easier.

So here it is. The blog I wanted to do and today’s positive thing is THIS:

 

I started this blog! I have it up and running. It may not be perfect but it is mine! And I am going to love taking this journey of posting something positive daily.

 

And so that’s it for my first hug!  Baby steps folks Baby steps.

Find your joy and Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

8 thoughts on “We’re up! (Day 1)

Leave a Reply

