Literacy (Day 3)

I am so thankful that not only can I read but I love to read. Reading has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember. My mom likes to read and shared her love for the written word with me. Reading is therapeutic to me. It lets me escape from my own problems to worlds where anything can and usually does happen. I’d lost my love for reading for a while. I still enjoyed it but the passion to read had waned. I mourned it but I didn’t seek to figure out why. Lately though I am voracious in my reading again. I have missed it and I didn’t realize how much or how much I needed it. I do not take my literacy for granted. I am grateful that I live in a country where education and literacy is available, but I realize that even so it is not something that is taught as it should be. Happy reading!

 

Find your joy and Laissez les bons temps rouler!
Missy

One thought on “Literacy (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

