Random I am thinking of yous.

I used to be better at sending random hellos, random I love yous, random you’re on my mind todays, etc. But over the last few years I let that slide.   I enjoyed doing it.   But I let one person’s comment get to me and I slowly stopped. I didn’t even realize I’d let it happen. I was irritated, a bit hurt, and I let it sour my fun. I like to think that if I had realized why I stopped I would’ve fixed it, but however I didn’t. And the sad thing is that person has no idea and never will. I know they didn’t realize what they were doing. I know it wasn’t done maliciously, so I why would I make that person feel bad? I won’t. What’s the point in stealing someone else’s joy? How would that help me find my joy? It wouldn’t.

What will help me find my joy is going back to random acts of I am thinking of you. An unexpected card, a text, a Facebook message, a phone call, or whatever (in this day and age the possibilities are numerous) is always nice. And sometimes you get them when you need them most. I think that’s God’s way of using you to help someone when they need a little pick me up. So in the future I will attempt to let people know that I am thinking of them more often. Because I sure know that when someone does it to me it brings me joy.

I think the world needs more of these random hellos. So take this challenge. At least once a week, if not more, when someone crosses your mind let them know. If you just let one or two people know, once a week, they matter to you then imagine how much better both of you will feel. I will begin doing this again because it brings me joy. And because I want my friends and family to know they matter and I never want to take them for granted.

Find your joy and Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

2 thoughts on “Random I am thinking of yous.

Leave a Reply

