All By Myself

As I have been feeling less than 100% due to a pinched nerve in my neck I have not been around a lot of people. When you’re not out living your life it is harder to find something to write about. It’s not that my life is negative, after all, although I am hurting I am able to move about and well there are people who definitely have it worse. And I doubt anyone would find my vegging on the couch all that interesting or positive. I can say though I have been catching up on Once Upon a Time and Grimm while I’ve been out. Tomorrow no matter what I return to work and I am so looking forward to it. I am still hurting but it’s manageable. Plus I have cabin fever big time. I’m naturally a social person and this being cooped up at home is for the birds!

So what can I say that is positive and happy when I’ve been… all by myself.

Well when you’re at home by yourself you begin, or at least I do, to think up silly things to do. Like, perhaps, actually making a Karaoke video of me singing. I cannot sing. I take enjoyment out of my inability to carry a tune. So wouldn’t it be fun to make a karoke video of me singing “All By Myself” and posting it as today’s positive note? Hmmmm… I can blame it on the cabin fever.

Here, should be, said video. I did make such video. It does exist in this world. And I was going to share it but thank God that I am not tech savvy enough to figure out how to upload it to my wordpress or I might be sorry tomorrow.   More likely you would be sorry you got tortured by this video. Either way sometimes it’s fun to entertain myself. And I know I was being silly but I wonder if when I am not looking if I make these horrid faces I made while singing in the video. So here’s to being silly even when you’re all by yourself. 😉

Oh and here is the karaoke version should you decide to entertain yourself. 😀

 

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

One thought on “All By Myself

Leave a Reply

