Time

Just a reminder that time here is indefinite.  Make sure those you love know you love them.  Today a friend is in the hospital.  She is waiting results to see if she had a heart attack.  We’re only in our 40s and sometimes I still think like I have all the time in the world.  We don’t necessarily have any time.  My father had a heart attack and bypass surgery at the young age of 46.  It’s scary.

I haven’t seen my friend in a while.  Been busy.  We both have.  But I need to make time to see her.  Because tomorrow isn’t guaranteed.  I am praying that it isn’t a heart attack.  I’m praying that it is something small.  I’m praying for her to be healed.  It was a reminder that I need to be more diligent in my friendships.  I’ve been trying to do those little “hey I’m thinking about you” moments.  But this is a wake up call that sometimes you need to make time to just call or go see a person.

Please pray for my friend’s healing. And remember…

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

 

Leave a Reply

