One Month

Today makes one full month of blog entries! They say that 21 days makes a habit but I am not going to lie, this is harder than I thought it would be. It’s not that my life is negative or that I’ve had that many bad days, it’s just really hard to come up with something positive that is blog worthy. I am not always positive but usually I can come up with something positive during my day, so I thought this would be an easier task than it has been. I mean I might have a great day but nothing to really write about. What makes brings me joy is a lot of the same things, every day. So it is hard to come up with a blog topic, more often than not.

I am proud of the accomplishment of a blog entry a day. Yet the blog isn’t exactly what I had hoped it would be. I wanted a positive message out there daily. Sometimes it’s just a quick entry of the fun I’m having. That is okay honestly, because if this blog interferes with my personal interactions with my friends and family then it’s not going to bring me joy. But days when I am not off spending time with others, I am still not always really reaching my goal. I will endeavor to try to make my blog a bit more of what I’d originally envisioned. I do not promise to do so but I will try. After all this blog is supposed to bring me joy, as it is about joy, and if it becomes more work than fun then it’s defeating the purpose.

Overall the blog is doing its job though. This month of blogging though has been a wonderful month. I have enjoyed this daily search for a positive topic. It does make me look at the world a bit different and helps me focus on the positive even more. In looking for a blog topic, I am constantly looking for a positive. And when I catch myself having a negative moment, it’s easier to remind myself to find my joy. My signature closing is a mantra I have truly embraced.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

