Dancing is Joy

I love to dance. It is honestly one of my favorite things to do but I rarely get to do it anymore except inside my home where no one will see. Tonight some friends and I are going to watch a band and there will be dancing. We used do this more often until we couldn’t find a place that wasn’t overly crowded that played good dancing music. Now the only time we get to dance is if we are on vacation. But a band we used to love is playing again locally and so we are going to go listen to them play and we’re going to dance!

Dancing is joy. People don’t usually stand still in joy. We dance for joy. We do the happy dance.

graphics-snoopy-743815

So tonight I will be dancing. It won’t be pretty but man it will be fun! I am more excited than I have been in a while about going out and about. I’m going to put on my dancing shoes.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

One thought on “Dancing is Joy

Leave a Reply

