Staying the Course

Today I have been full of ideas for my blog but unable to take the time to sit down and write them down.  Well, I could but I want to do them justice.  I want to write more than a few lines.  Expound on my ideas about living a brighter happier life full of joy.  It’s almost midnight here and I have to get my post in before midnight if I’m going to keep my schedule.  I thought about chucking that schedule out the window but I’ve committed to try to at least stay on that schedule and if I give myself one out then it’ll be easier to take the next one.

This commitment to my daily hugs of positivity is important to me.  One because it helps me focus my life on the joy that is to be had.  Two because it hopefully will help others focus their lives on the joy life has to offer.  Three because I truly want to fulfill this commitment so that I can feel better about having set out and accomplishing my mission.

Eventually I am hoping that this daily blogging will help me grow as a person both in attitude and in fulfilling dreams I’ve basically let slide.  They’re still there I just haven’t focused on them.  If I focus my life on improving myself then eventually perhaps I will take the time to focus on other areas.  Motivate myself to reach for those other goals I have put off.

So today I find myself happy that I am staying the course I have set, even if that course is a bit off of what I’d like it to be.

Don’t give up.  Compromise but not at the detriment of fulfilling your dreams.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

 

Leave a Reply

