Murphy Has Jokes

Some days it just seems as Murphy is having fun at your expense.

Murphy's Law

I overslept this morning. So I was running around getting ready for work.

As I was walking out the door carrying more than I should because I was running late and wouldn’t take time to make two trips I dropped my lunch. The container and lid cracked. Thankfully only a little spilled out. I ended up going back in and changing containers. So yeah I should’ve taken the time to make more than one trip. Lesson learned. 🙂

I spilt my breakfast on my shirt while eating so I had food on my shirt first thing at work this morning.

Walking into work I dropped my Diet Coke right outside my office door.

All of this and I hadn’t even been up for about an hour.

Days like this you might as well laugh it off.   Getting upset wasn’t going to do anything but make me unhappy. It is not worth letting those little annoyances steal my joy.

As the day progressed I once again spilled food on my shirt. But thankfully that seemed to be the end of Murphy’s jokes.

So I had a rough start to my day but I didn’t let it get me down. I stayed positive and happy. Because let’s face it if that is the worse of my problems then I’m doing just fine!

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

3 thoughts on “Murphy Has Jokes

Leave a Reply

