My Halloween Party is Group Effort

Saturday was my annual Halloween party.  It’s a busy time leading up to this.  It is a lot of work.  Thankfully I have wonderful people in my life who help me.  Over the years it has become a group effort.  I so appreciate that because without all that help it would be an overwhelming and daunting task.

I am grateful for all the help that I have.

Repetition makes for easier set up.  I’ve also downsized how much I put out.  A lot of the little decorations no one really pays attention to so why put it out.  Still there is a lot to do and friends come over and help decorate.

My spider

My spider

Then there is food.  Many people contribute so that we have plenty of food.   As the party begins winding down there is a group effort to put away the food.  This involves putting the leftovers in containers and cleaning the dishes.

The next day everything that went up must come down.  So again people come and help with taking down what was put up and cleaning up the messes that were left.

Then everything goes into storage until next year.

So Thank you:

Shara (my sister) for helping me load up the Halloween decorations.  My Daddy who helped finish loading the heavier bulkier stuff with Shara and my moma.  Also they brought ice and ice chests.

Kim, Mrs. Debbie, Shannon, and Aunt Dorothy for helping decorate.

Tawnya, Sony, Jodie, Cheryl, Aunt Dorothy, Becca, Shara, Kim, Shannon, Staci, Deshae, and Crystal (Hope I didn’t leave someone out) for bringing food stuffs for the party.

Shara and Becca for putting up the food while I was busy having fun.

Aunt Dorothy for helping taking down the decorations.

Shara, Moma, and Staci for helping me load them up and storing them again.

As I said group effort.  Or it takes a village.

If I left anyone out I am sorry.  Let me know and I’ll fix it.  I do appreciate all the help.  It makes for a less stressful and joyful event for me.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

2 thoughts on “My Halloween Party is Group Effort

Leave a Reply

