Embracing Change

If you’re not happy with your life then reevaluate it.

Step back and refocus.  Look at what is truly important.   Reflect on what in your life is making you unhappy.  Determine what in your life makes you happy.   Make changes to rid yourself of those things that make you unhappy.  Those things that make you happy – get more of them.  Make changes.  Sure that’s scary but you can never move forward, never live your best life, if you don’t move forward toward joy.

Overall I am happy but there are a few things in my life that I’m unhappy with.  These things are the result of my choices.  If I want to be the happiest and best I can be then I need to move forward.  Quit being complacent about them and tackle them.

Although I love to try new things, try new foods, meet new people, travel new places, etc., I fear big changes.  I fear them because I am happy in my life.  Changes may interfere with those things that already make me happy.  Yet not embracing change is means I cannot grow.  I cannot truly live my best life.

Perhaps it’s the weather or maybe this blog but lately I’ve been look forward to making some changes.  Yet I haven’t set myself on the path to begin those changes.

This weekend I am going to start those changes.  I will move toward an even more joyous life.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

5 thoughts on “Embracing Change

Leave a Reply

