Embrace Spontaneity

Being spontaneous!

I think it is good to step out of you box.  Do things on a whim.  To let the fancy take you.  It frees the soul.

To always have a plan, it seems would smother your inner child.  Children usually function off the cuff.  If you never embrace spontaneity, hold ridged lines of having to have a plan or a schedule then your inner peter pan will wither.

I like to think that I am fairly spontaneous, probably about 70% spontaneous.   What that means to me is that I can and will do things on a whim.  I do not need plans.  I can fly by the seat of my pants.  I don’t always plan things out.  I do sometimes, when the situation calls for it.  But I love not having a plan.  Going the way the mood hits me.

I am one of those people you can call at the last minute and say, “hey I want to go to out to eat want to join me?”   Chances are pretty good I will, if I can.

When I go on vacation I prefer not to have a schedule.  I like to look up a few things I may want to do but not have too much a concrete I will do this at this time.  Because I may not feel like that anymore when that time comes.  Better to do things as the mood strikes.

Spontaneity means I can enjoy an unexpected pleasure.  I can bend to suit others.  I go with the flow.  Try being spontaneous.  Let go of that need for control and see what happens.  Bet you’ll find that little kid inside you having a blast!

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

 

2 thoughts on “Embrace Spontaneity

Leave a Reply

