End Your Day on a Positive Thought

A while back I posted a meme about starting each day with a positive thought.

I will admit that I do not always follow through with this.  Sometimes it’s just because I wake up late and have to rush to make it to work on time.  Sometimes it’s because I just forget.  The picture I hung has become a fixture so it doesn’t stand out to remind me anymore.  I’ve got to find a way around that.  But when I do then I can feel the difference it makes in my attitude.  This is especially true when I am having a grumpy day.

end the da

I found this meme and have decided to take it’s advice.   Then I realized I really already do that with my daily posts on here.  I write them at night normally.   Also I say my prayers at night.  I pray for people who need my prayers, I pray for my loved ones, I thank God for the many blessings.  So I do end my night on a positive note.

However the advice behind it is sound.  If you’re not a religious person, if you’re not a praying person, or if you’re struggling try this.  Try every night to find one thing positive.  One single thing.  It can be big or small.  It’s your positive thought.  End your thoughts on that thought.  Focus on it.  Leave any negativity behind as you fall asleep by remembering those good things and telling yourself tomorrow is a new day, a new opportunity to fresh start on a better day, a better life.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

