Days of Joy

I had a great time with my family this past holiday.  Trying to do everything I meant I fell behind on my blogging.  So I actually failed in my daily blog post promise.  The fear I have is once I miss some it’ll become easier to rationalize missing others.  However I am the only one who controls the way I think.  So I reinforcing my commitment to my positivity blog.  I’ll add two days to my blog to make up for the two I missed or I will write a couple extra if something hits me right.

I don’t regret missing those two days.  After all I was busy living a wonderful loving life surrounded by family that are a blessing to me.

Life isn’t about this blog.  Life is meant to be enjoyed.  That’s the reason I started this blog.  To remind myself daily about the joy of life and perhaps take some of you with me.  The fact that I missed a couple posts because I was too busy enjoying my life is actually a good thing.

Sorry to anyone who actually missed my posts.  I promise to try not to do it again.

Hope your holidays were great as mine were.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

