Sometimes You Walk Away For You

People in your life, those you love, consider friends, or important, if they’re not supportive then you remove yourself from them. If they’re telling you how you are not perfect, if they’re putting you down, if they’re negative then remove yourself from them. You can still love someone but realize they’re not good for you.

It’s okay to love yourself enough to walk away from others who aren’t healthy for you.

Surround yourself with people who believe in you. People who build you up. People who encourage you. Those people will be the ones who will help you succeed and find happiness.

Even if you say they won’t, eventually those negative people will affect you. I’ve been there. I’ve seen it happen.  It’s happened to me. I let people who supposedly loved me convince me, at one time, that I wasn’t the person I know I am. They took my confidence away.   They made me feel like a bad person. They made me doubt myself. Once I realized what was happening I took my power back. Yet the damage was done. It changed how I see myself a bit. I am working on rebuilding that and I have mostly. However there are times still where I see the damage I let them do.

For some reason we are more apt to believe those negative things about ourselves over the positive. So remove those who aren’t supportive. Be happy. It’s your life and don’t let others define your happiness.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

