A Few of My Favorite Things

Yesterday some of my girlfriends and I celebrated our own Christmas party.   We draw names for gifts and get together one night.

There are some people who are harder to buy for than others.  Those with small homes so that they don’t have a lot of room for the little things.  Those who have a certain style and you can never really find something you’re sure that they’d feel fit in their style.  Those who have no fandoms, no collections, no hobbies. (The latter is the one to me that is the hardest to buy for. Since I am a person full of fandoms, collections and hobbies; I admit I don’t understand those who don’t have any.)

And we’ve got a few people in our group that fit into those category.  But as I said before I love finding the perfect gift so I still work hard to find something I think they’ll love.

However this year I hit the jackpot and got one of my friends who is so easy to buy for.  In fact she’s so easy to buy for I had to stop myself from going over board.  But our shared love of Doctor Who made my gifts stellar!

My gift from Kim was these cute little fairy pieces that I coveted over the spring and summer.  Now I can make my own little fairy garden home.  I know I am such a nerd but I love it!  It’s gonna be so cute when I get it done.

wpid-20141207061916.jpg

My fairy garden gifts from Kim

Fairies are something I collect.

Some of my favorite things:
Doctor WhoGoofy (Disney’s Character)
Fairies
Books and certain series merchandise
Halloween/Gothic/Skull stuff

These are just a few of my fandoms, collections, and hobbies.  These are just a few of the things that make me happy.

Are there certain things that make you happy?  What are your collections, hobbies, fandoms?

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

