Because Missy said so

This is my friend’s new blog! I am so happy and proud she’s finally doing this. She’s talked about it but now she’s following through. Reblogging this is me supporting her and attempting to help her gain followers. 😉 Love ya StorieJunkie! (Now you can’t slack I’ve put it out in the blog universe hehehe

storiejunkie

Two jobs, home life and a very bad habit of procrastinating almost didn’t see this post come to light. Two hours to the deadline and I’m scrambling to get this up and running and published.

Daddy is to blame for my love of stories. He loved to tell them and I loved to listen. He tried to impart his love of history on me but I could never quite grasp it. Listening to history was akin to listening to the teacher in Charlie Brown. My best friend was my corruptor though. She shared my passion for stories. The first book we ever shared was Valerie Sherwood’s Lovesong.

Historical romance, sexy pirates who were actually nobility, rakes and rouges who had hearts of gold but needed the right lady to tame their wild ways. I realized if you wrapped history up in  really good fiction, I was more apt to learn…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

