Ask Andrew W K

Recently I discovered Andrew W K’s weekly blog, Ask Andrew W K.

Every Wednesday Andrew answers a question.  His messages are always positive and inspiring.  I haven’t read them all so I can’t say I agree with everything but so far everything I’ve read has depth and meaning.  The main message is love.

If you don’t know who Andrew W K is a musician, entertainer, and motivational speaker.  To be honest when I first read his blog I didn’t realize he was more than the musician who sang “Party Hard”.

The first one I read was Andrew on aging.   I loved his answer.  He gives great advice on how to look at life, not just aging.   I’ll share a few of my favorite quotes.

“The more you understand about what brings you happiness, the more skills you can acquire to bring that happiness about.”

“…the more time we spend learning who we are in this world, the better we get at being ourselves — this is how one becomes a master — this is the great gift of aging.”

“Don’t fall back on “getting old” as an excuse for not living full-on.”

“What matters most is using every moment you’re alive to become the best person you can be.”

Truthfully the whole post is worth reading.  But if you read nothing else then go read the final paragraph.  It eloquent and profound.

Then my favorite quote wraps up the post.

“People don’t stop partying because they get old, they get old because they stop partying.”

Overall the messages Andrew imparts, as far as, I’ve read are empowering and insightful.  I really enjoy his positive outlook and messages of love.  For I do believe love is the cure to all ills.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Below are the links in case the hyperlinks don’t work and the “Party Hard” video.

http://blogs.villagevoice.com/music/ask_andrew_wk/

http://blogs.villagevoice.com/music/2014/10/ask_andrew_wk_on_aging.php

Leave a Reply

