Embracing Donating

A P.E. teacher at a local Elementary where my cousin teaches needs a kidney.  She was just diagnosed with Polycystic Kidney Disease, (PKD).  She needs a transplant.  She has a tough hard road ahead of her emotionally, physically, and financially.

So if you’ve got a few extra dollars or perhaps you got a Christmas bonus and want to pay it forward consider her story.*  The link to her Go Fund me page her brother set up is here or type in http://www.gofundme.com/j18040.

While I am on this subject I will also encourage you, if you’re not, to be an organ donor.  It saves lives.  It gives people a second chance at life.  It gives hope.

Each day, about 79 people receive organ transplants. However, 18 people die each day waiting for transplants that can’t take place because of the shortage of donated organs. – organdonor.gov

You can register on the website here or type in http://organdonor.gov
You can also register (at least here) at your local DMV.

You may save up to 8 lives through organ donation and enhance many others through tissue donation. -organdonor.gov

I am organ donor.  I hope you are also.  If not I hope you will become one.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

*Occasionally I will use my blog to share links to those who need a bit of help.  This blog is a good format to reach out to others for help for those who need a little help.  I have the venue to help spread the word, so I will use it.  As I did with Amy.  I do promise not to do it too often.

Leave a Reply

