Smiles Everywhere

Today I am happy to see people being so nice and smiling so much.

Everywhere I went today, people were smiling at me.  Yes I was smiling.  But often when I am smiling people smile back but today people were talking to me.  Asking me how I was.  Asking me if I was ready for Christmas.  Asking unimportant things but things that engaged me in conversation.

This makes me happy.  I expected to encounter grumpy people but instead I found strangers were so nice and pleasant.

Days like today make my day, especially when you hear such negative attitudes usually around this time of year.

I hope your day was as good a mine.

Find your joy and laissez les bons temps rouler!

Missy

Leave a Reply

