The Day that Javier Regretted Coming to Work aka The Day that Jenny Trout is the Best Worst Best Friend Ever

This is a brilliantly written hilarious true story by Bronwyn Green author extraordinaire. Read it and you’ll be happy you did. 🙂

Can You Vague That Up For Me?

Gather ’round children, for it is story time. (Yes. Again. Quit bitching.)

Once upon a time, I had a Toshiba laptop. And it was a good little computer, but after about two years, it grew tired of my constant abuse and overuse and tried diligently and repeatedly to commit suicide.

Jen said, “Dude, since you’re thinking about getting a Mac, you can use my MacBook Pro and see if you like it. Come over, and I’ll show you how to use it.”

Jen is aware of my deep and abiding fear of learning new technology. In fact, I’m pretty sure she gave herself a concussion when she slammed her head on her desk (literally – I watched her do it) upon learning I was still using Media Player to listen to music. (Quit judging me!)

But despite the fact that she knew she’d be fighting an uphill battle that would…

View original post 1,231 more words

2 thoughts on “The Day that Javier Regretted Coming to Work aka The Day that Jenny Trout is the Best Worst Best Friend Ever

Leave a Reply

